Posted in Review, surfing, travel, Workouts

My favorite surf places

I’m lucky to live in a place that promotes my newbie surf adventure. Albeit, I’m not a water baby… waves that are over my head and currents that pull me under are definitely scary.  But, I used to love boogie boarding as a kid and being on the water is nature’s meditative sanctuary.

Surfline: Southern California

WannaSurf: San Diego County

Surfline PDF for San Diego

Learning to Surf: My newbie thoughts

coast

Some of my favorite places in the Southern California area:

La Jolla Shores, CA

Magic Seaweed: LJ Shores

Scripps oceanography Cam: Pier and LJ Shores

La Jolla Shores Live HD Surf Cam. Check out more Surf Cams at Surfline.com

Swami’s/Boneyards

http://e.cdn-surfline.com/syndication/embed/v1/player.html?id=4789

Swami’s Live HD Surf Cam. Check out more Surf Cams at Surfline.com
Scripps Live HD Surf Cam. Check out more Surf Cams at Surfline.com

map_sandiego


Author:

Grew up in a small Texas town. Heavily involved in extracurricular activities: piano, violin, dance (ballet/jazz/tap), tennis, horseback riding (english/western), taekwondo, basketball, soccer, volleyball, percussion, drumline, orchestra, band, mascot, pageants. I had the typical Tiger Mom upbringing. Went to college, medical school, residency, and fellowship. Amidst the ups and downs of life, allow me to share with you my journey...as an "ordinary" person who happens to be an MD.

One thought on “My favorite surf places

Leave a Reply

